Welcome to Simon Fraser University
You have reached this page because we have detected you have a browser that is not supported by our web site and its stylesheets. We are happy to bring you here a text version of the SFU site. It offers you all the site's links and info, but without the graphics.
You may be able to update your browser and take advantage of the full graphical website. This could be done FREE at one of the following links, depending on your computer and operating system.
Or you may simply continue with the text version.

*Windows:*
FireFox (Recommended) http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/
Opera http://www.opera.com/

*Macintosh OSX:*
FireFox (Recommended) http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/
Opera http://www.opera.com/

*Macintosh OS 8.5-9.22:*
The only currently supported browser that we know of is iCAB. This is a free browser to download and try, but there is a cost to purchase it.
http://www.icab.de/index.html
Close x
Searching... Please wait...

Links that may be of interest ...

Community Outreach

British Columbia Highland Games and Scottish Festival http://www.bchighlandgames.com/index.htm
British Columbia Pipers' Association http://www.bcpipers.org/
Celtic Arts Foundation http://celticarts.org/
Celtic Connection http://www.celtic-connection.com/about.html
Celtic Fest Vancouver http://www.celticfestvancouver.com/
Clans and Scottish Societies of Canada http://www.cassoc.ca/
Gaelic Society of Vancouver http://vancouvergaelic.org/
Gung Haggis Fat Choy  http://www.gunghaggis.com/
Pacific Institute of Piping and Celtic Performing Arts (Vancouver Island) http://celticperformingarts.com/
Royal Scottish Country Dance Society Vancouver Branch http://rscdsvancouver.org/
Simon Fraser University Pipe Band http://www.sfupb.com/ http://www.sfupb.com/
Vancouver Fiddle Orchestra http://www.vancouverfiddleorchestra.ca/
Vancouver Scottish Cultural Centre http://scottishculturalcentre.com/
Vancouver Burns Fellowship Dinner, August 25, 1928 with speech by Ramsay MacDonald
http://www.electricscotland.com/lossiemouth/people/CompositeVancouverEventJRMacDBurns.pdf
Vancouver's Tribute to Robert Burns http://www.electricscotland.com/burns/vancouver_burns.pdf
St. Andrews and Caledonian Society of Vancouver

International Connections

BBC Scotland http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland/
Burns Country http://robertburns.org/
In Search of Scotland (BBC) http://www.bbc.co.uk/history/scottishhistory/
National Trust for Scotland http://www.nts.org.uk/Home/
A Thistle Wrapped in Maple Leaves http://www.scotland.org/features/item/a-thistle-wrapped-in-maple-leaves/

Research

Association for Scottish Literary Studies http://www.arts.gla.ac.uk/ScotLit/ASLS/index.html
Dictionary of the Scots Language http://www.dsl.ac.uk/
Electric Scotland http://www.electricscotland.com/
Gateway to Scotland http://www.geo.ed.ac.uk/home/scotland/scotland.html
International Journal of Scottish Literature http://www.ijsl.stir.ac.uk/
National Library of Scotland http://www.nls.uk/
Scottish Poetry Library http://www.spl.org.uk/
Simon Fraser University Archives http://www.sfu.ca/archives/
Statistical Accounts of Scotland 1791-1845 http://stat-acc-scot.edina.ac.uk/sas/sas.asp?action=public
Walter Scott Digital Archive http://www.walterscott.lib.ed.ac.uk/
Writing Scotland http://www.scotland.org/culture/writing-scotland/

Teaching

 Centre for Robert Burns Studies, University of Glasgow http://www.gla.ac.uk/schools/critical/research/researchcentresandnetworks/robertburnsstudies/
Scottish Literature at the University of South Carolina http://library.sc.edu/scotlit/scotlit.html
Scottish Studies at University of Guelph http://www.uoguelph.ca/history/scottishstudies